Reviews

What Our Guests Say...

Thank you for your review!

5/5* Google Review!

Wonderful and comfortable room, which can accommodate 3 adults. The owners were very prompt and courteous whenever we had to reach out to them. They made us feel so comfortable, and we had a great break over the Bank holiday weekend, we will definitely go back again, when the time comes. Thanks. Ganga | Milking Shed Ensuite Family Room | May 2024

Google 5/5* Review!

Excellent service and communications from booking to arrival, and throughout the stay! Wonderful accommodations and we didnt need a thing, as everything provided! Great stay and hope to return soon! Carly | Large Group Booking | April 2024

Airbnb 5/5*!

We are a family of 5 and we enjoyed greatly spending our Easter break there. The place is very cosy and comfortable, we had everything we needed, including a baby cot. Kids were very pleased to find chocolate eggs kindly left for them in the basket by the hosts. It was well heated, which was important for us staying there with the children. Nigel has been very kind to accommodate our request to shift our visit one day later, even though they usually don’t check-in on Saturdays. It really saved our trip, as we managed to do everything we planned. It is just 20 min drive to Longleat Safari Park, and around the corner from the nice little town (Bradford on Avon) that has a lot of very good restaurants. I would definitely recommend staying in this wonderful place, where everything is made with love. You’ll see! Vavi | Cow Byre 1 | March 2024

Airbnb 5/5*!

Beautiful, peaceful location just about a mile away from the town centre. 10/10 would recommend for a quiet time away from the chaos of the city. Satwat | Cow Byre 2 Country Cottage | February 2024

Google 5/5* Review

This is our second stay at Beeches and can’t fault it. Nigel is very friendly and helpful and it is just such a peaceful and quiet location. Would recommend for pet owners too! Francois | Cow Byre 1 Country Cottage | February 2024

Airbnb 5/5* Star Review!

We had a lovely weekend in Cow Byre 1. A very cosy cow themed converted barn, lovely views and only 1 mile from Bradford on Avon. Lots of facilities for children, ours had fun even with wet muddy ground. Nigel’s communication was quick and very helpful. We would highly recommend for families. We will be back. Shelley | Cow Byre 1 Country Cottage | January 2024

Google 5/5* Star Review!

Held my 30th birthday party here having rented out all the cottages. The place was perfect for a big party weekend. We had pets, animals and 24 adults and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. Nigel was thoroughly helpful, before, during and after the party. Highly recommended! Netty | Country Cottages + Rooms | December 2023

5/5* Review on Airbnb

Great last minute find for the xmas weekend. The place is very homey and comfy. The cow byre country cottage 1 was better in person. Special thanks. Rumi | Cow Byre 1 Country Cottage | December 2023

5/5* Review on Airbnb!

Lovely accommodation, nice touch with mince pies and milk in the fridge on arrival. We didn’t use the log burner but there were electric blankets and plenty of heaters to use (aswell as central heating). There is a small outside play area and games room for the kids. Thank you Nigel Paul | Cow Byre 2 Country Cottage | December 2023

10/10 on Booking.com!

Beautifully complemented our weekend away.

Absolutely lovely place to stay. We stayed in the Potato Shed. The room was cosy, comfortable and we would definitely stay again. Jade | The Potato Shed Ensuite Double Room | December 2023

We had a lovely four night stay……..

We had a lovely four night stay in a very comfortable large room, The Milking Shed. The weather was very cold yet the room was lovely and warm. Perfect location for pets and children. It was spotlessly clean and the addition of a fridge, microwave and toaster was welcomed. Will definetly be staying again. Gina | The Milking Shed Ensuite Room | December 2023

Google 5* Review!

We’ve stayed at Beeches with a large family and friends group for the past two years now, and each trip has been fantastic.
The cottages and rooms are really well set up, with great facilities. Everywhere is very warm and cosy, and feels welcoming.
The games room is great for kids and adults.
We’re looking forward to our next visit, thanks! Billy | All Country Cottages & Rooms | November 2023

Airbnb 5/5* Review!

We stay with Nigel very often! always coming back on a regular basis Our guys love the self catering love the location love the friendly hosts Sarah | Cow Byre 1 Country Cottage | November 2023

Google 5/5* Review!

We are from South Africa and stayed here for three weeks. It was a very pleasant experience and as we had our children ( and grandchildren) sharing the accommodation ( and some of them also renting some of the rooms on the property), we can highly recommend this accommodation. Owners were always helpful with whatever we required. And the kid’s playroom was a big hit !
Also within a 20 minute walk to nearest town Bradford-on-Avon
Eugene | PigWig Country Cottage | October 2023

We absolutely loved our stay…..

We absolutely loved our stay. Your location is a fantastic base for exploring so many interesting places. Our accommodation (cow Byrne 2) was so homely, fantastically clean, well maintained and equipped. I must say we appreciated arriving to tea/ coffee/ milk and the extra touches like oil/ herbs in the cupboard and toiletries so we didn’t have to buy our own for a short stay.

We came up to visit family and I have highly recommended you everyone already. Cara | Cow Byre 2 Country Cottage | October 2023

5/5* Google Review!

This was perfect for our visit to Bath with our dog. We had an ensuite room with an extra bed for our son and it was ideal. The dog fields nearby were clearly marked and an ideal morning walk and Bradford-on-Avon had lots to offer. Would highly recommend and will hopefully be back soon. Great hosts. Sophie | Milking Shed Ensuite Family/Triple Room | October 2023

Airbnb 5* Review!

We had a great stay, the area was beautiful and the accommodation was ideal for us for the weekend, a lovely base for dog walks Sophie | The Old Dairy Ensuite Double or Twin Room | October 2023

Airbnb 5/5*!

Wonderful little place! Has everything we needed for a weekend. Easy hassle free check in. Rural little spot but not far from a couple of pubs and the town. Host suggested a slightly bigger spot to park in. Would definitely stay there again when in the area next. Jordan | PigWig Country Cottage | September 2023

Google Review 5/5*!

Lovely hosts, nice and quiet, well furnished, every amenity, Wi-Fi and good parking.
Nearby activities: Bradford On Avon is a beautiful old town. Everyone should visit!
Walkability: You’ll need a car but the drive to Bradford On Avon is very short.
Steve | PigWig Country Cottage | September 2023

Google Review 5/5*!

Excellent accommodation with lovely people on hand if needed
Perfect location and setting for us and even catered for the poor weather
Hope to return one day Paul | Cow Byre 2 Country Cottage | September 2023

Google Review 5/5*!

Lovely hosts, nice and quiet, well furnished, every amenity, Wi-Fi and good parking. Stve | The Garden Lodge | September 2023

We can definitely recommend a stay here.

The location near Bradford-on-Avon was great. The cottage was cosy and well equipped. The hosts were very lovely and helpful. We can definitely recommend a stay here. VTM | PigWig Country Cottage | September 2023

Booking.com 10/10!

Lovely rooms, great facilities and little extras, and lovely little garden area in front. Host very friendly and helpful. Selection of tea, coffee, milk and biscuits was a lovely little bonus! Would highly recommend! Ellie | Potato Shed | September 2023

Airbnb Review 5/5!

Great place, friendly people and most of all got welcomed by their pet dogs 🐶 which were too cute! Sushil | The Garden Lodge | September 2023

Booking.com Review 10/10!

Location was perfect for Bath and Longleat, games room and play area was a huge bonus, having outside space as well as a clean and comfy room 😊 Fantastic hosts, we couldn’t wish for more. Lucy | Milking Shed Family/Triple Room | August 2023

Google review 5*!

Great accommodation for a short stay. Room was really nice and the location was perfect for Bath and Bristol but you definitely need a car. Hosts were lovely and on hand to help if required. I would definitely stay again. Ginger | August 2023

We had a fantastic stay………

We had a fantastic stay, and thoroughly loved Cow Byre 1!
It’s hard to pick out just one thing we loved about the cottage, but I think it would have to be the decor/style of the place! Rosie referred to it as the Cow House!
I think the layout, provisions etc were incredibly well thought out, and whilst we didn’t do any cooking particularly, we could see there was everything we could have needed.
Rosie loved borrowing the cow teddy (she called him Moo) for our stay too. It’s touches like this that make you stand out, and we felt very welcome. The Games Room and play area were a real bonus. We didn’t spend much time there as we had long days out exploring the area, but it was lovely to have a go at playing pool, and there was plenty there for all ages.
We hope to be able to return sometime in the future – it’s a beautiful part of the country and there is so much to do that we couldn’t fit it all in!
Thank you very much for your excellent hospitality. Karen | Cow Byre 1 | August 2023

We really enjoyed our stay………..

We really enjoyed our stay at Nigel’s place. The room was clean and cosy. Close to Bradford on Avon and Bath. Would recommend the place 👌 Marcin | Cart House | August 2023

We had an amazing stay………

We had an amazing stay, booked directly, just the day before. The rooms are beautifully clean and very thoughtfully stocked. The location was ideal, as we visited both Bath and Longleat. We felt immediately at home and very relaxed; Nigel, the proprietor was extremely helpful in ensuring our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. This is rural, so expect to hear the chickens and meet the farm dogs, but that was what made it ‘unique’ for us. I would highly recommend! Karen | Old Dairy | August 2023

Love it!

Great host, and very attentive to our comforts. Loved it. Rahul | Cow Byre 1 | August 2023

Would highly recommend.

We rented Cow Byre 1 and 2 Country Cottages which merged together to be a fantastic venue for the 9 of use – family and friends meeting up as a reunion. One cottage acted as the dining and cooking and the other as the lounge and relaxing / TV / screens. It has a good amount of space, is really clean, well provisioned and good facilities on site. Plenty of parking and the owner was really welcoming and helpful. Would highly recommend. Alex | Cow Byres 1 & 2 Country Cottages | August 2023

we highly recommend the Beeches Farmhouse.

Prior to arrival, we received an email outlining everything we needed to know from checking in to places to eat. On arrival, we were met by Nigel, the owner. We can not fault the welcome we received. He was very accommodating. He showed us to our lodge, and we were not disappointed at all. He even brought some fresh flowers and placed them on the table. The lodge had more than we were expecting. The kitchen was well equipped, and the rooms were comfortable. We enjoyed the outside area on the patio. The views were a real delight. We visited Bath by train and spent the last day in Bradford on Avon. Castle Inn is a beautiful pub with lots of friendly people. Five Supercars Diner just across the road is fabulous if you’re a car person. All in all, we highly recommend the Beeches Farmhouse. Thank you, Nigel. Tarbinder | Garden Lodge | August 2023

The cottage is perfect for our family….

The country cottage is perfect for our family, comfortable and clean. The location is really quiet and there are lots of walks, but with really good restaurants only a couple of miles away in Bradford on Avon. Simon | PigWig Country Cottage | August 2023

A little hidden gem

A little hidden gem
Surprise 5 nights away for my partner for his 70th and we loved it
Very clean and comfy. Beds comfy with a stunning view over the cornfields
Fully fitted kitchen, bath with shower, TV and private outside patio
Lovely little touches fresh flowers on the coffee table, milk in the fridge, lovely cookies and a celebratory bottle of Prosecco waiting for us plus I sent banners and bunting and they decorated the room for me
Great central location for Bath and Longleat
Highly recommend. Lynda | Cow Byre 2 Country Cottage | August 2023

Beautiful clean cottage, very nice area

Beautiful clean cottage, very nice area. Nigel provided clear instructions and responded to messages within minutes. Will definitely book again Elizabeth | Cow byre 1 Country Cottage | August 2023

Really good stay……..

Stayed here on work away. Really good stay Nigel was very helpful, we are staying again next week. Perfect Michael | PigWig Country Cottage | August 2023

The country cottages were lovely………

The country cottages were lovely with lovely views from the rear windows. Nigel was very quick to respond to my messages and allowed us to check in early as we had a family party to attend. The cleaning staff very friendly and even got us towels for our wet dog! Lovely fields to walk dog in the morning straight out of our front door. Only thing we could of done with was Instructions on heating and hot water but Nigel came and helped us with this anyway so very minor thing. All in All a very quiet and peaceful week away and easy to get to all the places we visited. Sarah | Cow Byres 1 & 2 Country Cottages | August 2023

Very recommendable! 🙂

Stayed in the cow byre country cottage for 3 nights with my wife and 3 kids. lovely atmosphere, we had a lot of fun with the 2 wonderful dogs and the playground. Warm and helpful hosts. very recommendable! 🙂 Esban | Cow Byre 2 Country Cottage | July 2023

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

We loved the beautiful surroundings, the country feel, and the relaxed vibe! We also really enjoyed the walk to the pub and the map and signpost to the field made this very easy. The room was beautifully furnished and the tea and coffee selection as well as the milk in the fridge was superb (Also the flowers were a lovely touch!)!

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We are soon to be moving to the area and our stay was perfect for getting to explore a little bit! We will be sure to recommend you if friends and family come to stay! Amelia | Old Dairy | June 2023

very recommend able!

stayed in the cow cottage for 3 nights with my wife and 3 kids. lovely atmosphere, we had a lot of fun with the 2 wonderfully dogs and the play ground. Warm and helpfull hosts. very recommend able! 🙂 Esben | Cow Byre 2 | July 2023

Great stay

We had a lovely stay in the old cart house so cosy and very calming. Lovely walks across the fields for the dog. Nigel and Pauline were very kind too.

Simply a charming place to stay…

Simply a charming place to stay and a good base to explore, with kids or dogs or just the two of you. Last time we stayed was a little more snug as the larger rooms had already been booked. But enjoy the location not far from town, but with an amazing rural feel. Owners and staff are all very friendly/helpful. Clean/tidy. Spencer | Old Dairy | July 2023

Enjoyed a lovely time in a fantastic location

Enjoyed a lovely time in a fantastic location. My daughter enjoyed the sounds of roosters in the morning and being able to have the space to play outside. The room was perfect and would recommend to anyone. Cold water and fresh milk in the fridge were a lovely touch. Lewis | Old Dairy Ensuite Double or Twin Room | July 2023

Was perfect for our short stay,……..

Was perfect for our short stay, and was a short drive into Trowbridge where my partner had a few days of work! The farm is in a lovely quiet location and the country feel was brilliant, we particularly enjoyed meeting the two beautiful doggos! The room was lovely, with lush wooden furniture, an impressive beam, and a hugee bed! There was a good smart TV and the tea, coffee and biscuit selection was brill! The catering equipment in the room was ideal for us and provided a good middle ground between full self-catering and having nothing! We also enjoyed the walk through the fields to the nearby pub! Although we didn’t see the hosts much, Nigel was friendly when we bumped into him and also emailed on our first morning to check if we needed any tea top ups or anything else! Overall a great stay and would definitely recommend! Amelia | Old Dairy Ensuite Double or Twin Room | June 2023

Beautiful farm stay

Beautiful farm stay, location was perfect to visit Stonehenge and Bath..you would need a car to get to Stonehenge but you can walk through the fields into town and get a train to Bath.. The room was spacious and very comfortable. A peaceful getaway from the noisy cities. Our hosts were very kind, accommodating and hospitable. I would definitely go beck and stay again. Lorraine | Milking Shed Ensuite Family Room | June 2023

A perfect setting…… 5*

A perfect setting for a birthday celebration with all our family. Nigel was extremely hospitable and helped us set the accommodation to suit all our needs. Elizabeth | All Cottages & Rooms | June 2023

11 out of 10 stars from us!

We loved it here and highly recommend it to others. Short walk into town. Lovely dog walks on the doorstep. Friendly other guests and staff. Central and conveniently located for days out. Really appreciated the bottle of milk and cold water in the fridge on our arrival, 11 out of 10 stars from us! Carol | The Milking Shed Family Room | June 2023

5* Review!

We stayed in one of the self catering cottages and it was lovely,it had everything that you need for a self catering holiday. It’s also close to shops and places like longleat safari park, bath, Bristol and Cardiff is not that for away too. We had a great week would definitely recommend and stay again. Laura | Cow Byre 2 Country Cottage | May 2023

We had a lovely stay at the Milking Shed… 5*

We had a lovely stay at the Milking Shed, the room was cosy for the four of us but we still had plenty of space. The surroundings were beautiful with a nice walk into the town and plenty of nature right on the doorstep. Nigel and Pauline were great hosts and made not only myself and my husband feel welcome but they also made the children feel welcome too. I would not hesitate in booking again. Thanks for a great stay! Nicola | Milking Shed Family Room | June 2023

Thanks Nigel for having us to stay! 5*

Our stay in Cow Byre Cottage was brilliant from start to finish! The children aptly named it the “cow house”! The cottage was clean. Everything we needed was available. Nigel was on hand to answer any questions. The games room and play area were welcomed facilitates to keep the children entertained while unpacking and packing! They actually didn’t want to leave and you’re very lucky that the two cow ‘teddy bears’ are still there! The children called them Daisy and Bonnie. The cottage was just lovely. We had a great stay!!! Thanks again. Beverley | Cow Byre 1 Country Cottage | May 2023

Highly recommended 5*

Highly recommended. Sue | Cow Byre Country Cottages 1 & 2 | June 2023

Fantastic host. 5*

Fantastic host. Really helpful for all matters. Darcy | Cow Byre 1 Country Cottage | June 2023

We had a really lovely time at Cow Byre Cottages

We had a really lovely time at Cow Byre Cottages. The place was full of character, charming, clean and well-equipped. The local town of Bradford-on-Avon is absolutely stunning, has some very old and interesting sites to visit and plenty of lovely places to eat. We would highly recommend! Alexandra | Cow Byre 2 Country Cottage | June 2023

Thank you for a wonderful break…

Thank you for a wonderful break, really enjoyed ourselves. Your beautiful Setters enhanced our stay. An excellent location for sightseers. A stone’s throw away from Bath, Bristol and Cardiff, as well as the other sights. Great accommodation in beautiful countryside. Highly recommended. Fong | May 2023

I enjoyed my stay very much….

I enjoyed my stay in the potato shed very much.
The room is delightful, and I especially appreciated the provisions! (Milk and water in the fridge, selection of hot drinks, and even delicious cookies 🙂).
I hope to make another visit soon and will be recommending your accommodation to friends and family. Karen | The Potato Shed | May 2023

Full Marks 10/10!

Very relaxing lovely comfortable room and bathroom The hosts were lovely friendly and helpful. Teresa | Potato Shed Double Room | May 2023

5* Review

Based for work, this was a lovely place to stay. The accommodation was fantastic and would also suit a family. Nigel and Pauline were really friendly and welcoming and I’m looking forward to staying again next week. Stephen | Cow Byre 2 | May 2023

Everything was perfect for us as always.

Everything was perfect for us as always. Many thanks.

I have submitted this review on trip advisor for you but if you want me to review anything else let me know.

4th time staying and as always perfect. Very easy check by lovely helpful owners. Nothing too much trouble and very relaxed atmosphere. Cottage is spotlessly clean and great facilities. Comfy bed and very quiet. Perfect for dogs as walking field two minutes straight from door. Will return next time with grandchildren as great for kids too. Many thanks.

Will be in touch soon for next year. Debbie | Cow Byre 1 Country Cottage | May 2023

Very nice stay for 2 nights

I stayed in the The Farmhouse Room, double Room for two nights. The rooms was enormous, comfortable, warm, quite and peaceful. The cottage is about 5 minutes drive from Bradford on Avon town, which is perfect location for visiting the area. After after a really long day hike in the area, and because of the great location, its calm and quite location, I had really good, uninterrupted nights sleep. I will definitely visit again if I am in the area.

Beautiful rooms in a lovely location…

Beautiful rooms in a lovely location just outside Bradford on Avon. Hosts were incredible, nothing too much trouble. Charlotte | Nearly All Cottages & Rooms | April 2023

Stayed 2 nights in April 2023

Stayed 2 nights in April 2023.
Room were neat and clean.
Located 25-30 mins walk from Bradford on Avon railway station. Taxi costs around £6-7(£10 on a sunday) from station.
My 2 year old son very much enjoyed playing with the owner’s dogs.
Owner was friendly, he gave me some info on where I can store luggage near Town center after checkout.

It’s cheaper to book rooms directly with the owner compared to the other booking websites. Goutham | Milking Shed Family Room | April 2023

Lovely setting,….

Lovely setting, and a great base for exploring the area. Facilities were great, and it was lovely to see the animals each day. Nigel was responsive when needed (especially when we locked ourselves out!) Fresh eggs were delicious! Chris | Cow Byre 2 | April 2023

Great home from home experience!

Great home from home experience. Well appointed living space and great surroundings for kids – games room, ponies and hens! Fresh eggs for breakfast and an Easter egg hunt to boot ! Julie | Cow byre 1 | April 2023

Very nice countryside-stay experience.

The cottage (Cow Byre) was a comfortable log house decorated with nice Cow designs everywhere inside! The room had enough space for a family of 5 including 3 kids to stay comfortably. There is also a play room just beside the cottages for kids to play table tennis, table soccer, billiards (smaller size) with lots of teddy bears greeting you. Daisuke | Cow Byre 1 | April 2023

PigWig Cottage 5* Review

We had a beautiful and wonderful time. This place is calm and quiet! If you would like to spend a peaceful holiday or a vacation you can definitely consider this place. Jay | PigWig Cottage | April 2023

Thank you Nigel and Pauline!

I booked Beeches for a weekend (Fri-sun) for a hen do and this place did not disappoint. From the very beginning of my booking the owner, Nigel, was attentive, friendly and very informative. We booked the two cottages (cow byre) and a couple of ensuite rooms as our party was large. The cottages were quaint and spacious. It had everything we needed for our stay to make it a hen party to remember. Nigel and Pauline were around during our visit and were able to respond quickly to simple requests (such as needing an extension cable!) | could not recommend staying at Beeches more. Thank you Nigel and Pauline!
Tip: Pack boots/wellies if staying when the weather is rainy as you have to walk across a field to get to town if no car/taxi. Cami | Cow Byres 1 & 2 and Ensuite Rooms | March 2023

Really enjoyed the stay…..

Really enjoyed the stay. Friendly, attentive hosts. Clean, cosy, charming and comfortable. Good extra facilities like the games room and animals. Easy to walk into town and lots to keep you interested and occupied there. Thank you! James | Cow Byre 1 | February 2023

We had a lovely stay.

Lovely cosy place, very comfortable, kids loved the games room. Had a wonderful couple of nights away with friends. Mick | Cow Byres 1 and 2 | January 2023

Would stay here again, so lovely

Beautiful cottage, everything you need there. very clean, comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend anyone staying here. Derry | Cow Byre 2 | December 2022

Flying Visit……..

We were 3 best friends wanting a weekend away to visit Bath christmas market, but we couldn’t find anywhere to stay that wasn’t hundreds of pounds.
We found Beeches, and were able to book the family room as 3 single beds, which was perfect.
On arrival the barn looked lovely and welcoming, with twinkling lights.
The room was a perfect size, surprisingly spacious, and well equipped with fridge, kettle, microwave and toaster, as well as a lovely selection of coffees etc, and a bowl of fruit, chocolates and mince pies 🥰
The bathroom was a good size, with plenty of loo roll, and nice toiletries.
The location was perfect for getting a taxi into Bradford-on-Avon, to take the train to Bath, and Bradford-on-Avon itself looked lovely and festive.
If we’d been staying longer I would have liked to explore the area more, but it was a flying visit.
We did see the ponies, but they weren’t interested in saying hello 😁 unlike the dogs (although that might have been because of the half-eaten croissant in my hand 😄). Lynn | The Milking Shed | December 2022

Wonderful two night stay……..

Wonderful two night stay in the Milkinig Shed en-suite room at Beeches Farm House Cottages. The room was very clean with plenty of Tea/coffee to choose between. The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries. Met the owners on our 1st evening who were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. If we were to return to Bradford-On-Avon then we would definitely stay again at these lovely premises. Darren | The Milking Shed | November 2022

Absolutely loved the stay…..

Brilliant place with lovely location. Could not fault the stay at all apart from we would of been better staying another night. We will definitely be coming to stay again. Eathan | The Potato Shed | November 2022

Informal and relaxed…..

Informal and relaxed, great place to stay with your dog and close to Bradford on Avon Lisa | The Cart House | November 2022

We had a great stay…..

We had a great stay, was a great space for the whole family. The games room was great for the kids and the fields great for the dogs. Anola | Cow Byre Cottages 1 & 2 | November 2022

We all enjoyed our stay……….

We all enjoyed our stay, with the linking of the two cottages I think we all enjoyed being together around the tables at mealtimes and relaxing in the ‘living room’ it was cosy and comfortable, and I don’t think there’s anything needed to improve it, we enjoyed the location and the children enjoyed having their playroom at hand, I would certainly recommend you to our friends. Jim | Cow Byres 1&2 Country Cottages | October 2022

Five Star Google Review

The ensuite room was exactly what we needed: cosy, homely, and very well organised. We received a tremendous welcome and the owners helped up with all our necessities. Lola | Farmhouse Room | October 2022

It was the perfect location…….

We have just woken up on our last morning having had a great 2 nights with you. It was the perfect location to visit Longleat as a family. Our room at the Beeches, The Milking Shed was lovely. The best thing was the warmth and cosiness of it all. All the little extras were well received from the milk to biscuits to fresh flowers to Netflix !! Nicky | Milking Shed Family/Triple Room | October 2022

Five Star Review!

Pig Wig cottage was very comfortable, well equipped and ideal for the four of us. A fairly easy one mile ish walk across fields to Bradford on Avon, which is beautiful. We would stay here again. Sarah | PigWig Country Cottage | October 2022

I will definitely visit again…..

Due to family bereavements I had to cancel my first stay but rebooked and stayed in the Potato shed. My daughter and her new family live nearby in BOA. It was everything I needed…peace and tranquility with all the comforts I required. The fresh flowers, milk and water in the fridge were little touches that made the difference. Again, despite having to cut my stay short, being able to sit outside my room in the Autumnal sunshine was so therapeutic, I will definitely visit again. Georgina | Potato Shed Ensuite Double Room | October 2022

wonderful stay

Wonderful Stay
This wonderful cottage complex is in an ideal position for exploring the Wiltshire countryside. The accommodation is clean, comfortable and cosy to return to after a long day walking the nearby canal. Very peaceful and quiet position. Perfect place to relax! thankyou Pauline and Nigel. Gail & Brain | Old Dairy Ensuite Double/Twin Room | October 2022

Fabulous place to stay…..

Fabulous place to stay, the hosts Nigel and Pauline are really welcoming. There were some lovely walks that my little doggie enjoyed. I really enjoyed my stay and can’t rate it more highly. I will definitely be returning:-)There is a lovely restaurant (The George at Woolley) with exceptional food a short walk away. Clare | Potato Shed Double Room | October 2022

We had a wonderful stay…..

I stayed with my son for two nights in one of the ensuite rooms. We had a wonderful stay Beautifully clean room, beds were very comfortable and lovely, hospitable hosts. The location was great also – a 20 minute walk into Bradford on Avon firstly across fields. Will definitely be back. Thanks Pauline and Nigel. Sarah | Farmhouse Ensuite Double Room | Oct 2022

We had a lovely week at Beeches…….

We had a lovely week at Beeches and in the surrounding area. The weather was glorious as well considering the time of year. Perfect for what we wanted to achieve.

We particularly loved the peace and quiet and the rural setting of the cottage with the ponies, hens and Guinea fowl. I met one of your beautiful dogs – lovely coat – and we could hear an owl hooting this morning.

We were pleased with the upgrade to the cottage – more space for our reading and TV viewing, a very comfortable bed and lots of instant hot water – a big plus. Not always the case when we travel. We don’t cook when we go away so the kitchen facilities were not used at all. It was a very relaxing week.

We did walk to Bradford across the field – very straightforward- but only once and then just drove and parked at the top of the hill and walked into the town from there. We looked at your list of things to do and pretty much covered them all.

We travelled to Beeches via the Caen Flight of locks at Devizes. The main purpose of our visit was to walk from Bradford to Bath via the towpaths of the Kennet and Avon Canal. We did this over two days and used the D1 bus service to facilitate the experience as we are 70 plus and a bit mechanically challenged.

Buses are a great way to see the beauty of rural locations and manage walking tours. If you have older guests tell them about the D1 bus service into Bath. Bus Pass Britain!

We thought Bradford was glorious – so unspoilt – and found the churches, museum and centre extremely interesting. I read Bradford on Avon: A New History, from cover to cover and was gripped. We also spent a day at Lacock Abbey and village which was equally as unspoilt and historically and socially interesting.

We were a bit out of season so restaurants weren’t always open. We ate at The Angelfish at Brassknocker Basin at the Aqueduct; The Red Lion at Lacock; The George at Bathampton and at Il Fiume in Bradford. Great food at all of these locations. Il Fiume was particularly enjoyable as we had a view of the river and I watched a cormorant hunting for fish ( very successfully) and annoying the mallards and a kingfisher flew by as well. What more could you ask for.

A bit of an epic – but we had a really great break away. Thank you. Maggie & Charles | pigWig Cottage | September 2022

Absolutely amazing place!

Absolutely amazing place!
Set in stunning countryside it is truly peaceful and the cottage stayed in was very cosy with extensive amenities. Beds and linen were perfect. The views onto the countryside are breathtaking and you are not far from the city of Bath either.
The owners are very kind and welcoming which it makes the stay even more appreciable.
I recommend this place without hesitation if you are looking for somewhere calm & cosy. Kathleen | Cow Byre 2 | September 2022

Great accommodation…….

Great accommodation, spotless with everything we needed. Nigel was on hand at all times and was a great host. Gary | PigWig Cottage | Sept 22

We both enjoyed our stay very much….

We both enjoyed our stay very much and would love to come back here.
Can’t single out one thing in particular that stands out.
This room is lovely. The bed is really comfortable and the attention to detail with the little accessories like the glasses cleaner is wonderful (as we both wear reading glasses 🙂). Not to mention you are both wonderful hosts. It was lovely to meet you both and also your gorgeous animal family.
You create a very relaxed atmosphere here and that is to be treasured in today’s hustle and bustle world.
The personal touch is becoming a thing of the past but not here.
Many thanks for having us. We hope you are busy for as long as you want to be busy. Trev & Terry | Farmhouse Room | Sept 22

An absolutely wonderful stay.

An absolutely wonderful stay. We stayed in the Milking Shed in August 2022 for 4 nights. The hosts Nigel and Pauline were amazing and really hospitable. The Milking Shed was clean and had everything we needed and so much attention to detail. My daughter loved the animals and fell in love with Gypsy and Marbles the ponies. Great location to go into Bradford on Avon, Bath, Longleat Safari, Cheddar Gorge and Caves. It was very peaceful and the beds were so comfortable. Definitely would recommend and will stay here again. Mona | Milking Shed Ensuite Family/Triple Room | August 2022

Great stay and looking forward to returning…..

We couldn’t have asked for a better host, accommodation and fantastic location. We will definitely be coming back especially to see the wonderful animals and fluffy chickens that roamed freely, greeting us. Thank you Nigel and Pauline xx Karen | Potato Shed September 2022

Fantastic location, beautifully tranquil.

Fantastic location, beautifully tranquil.
Lovely cosy room, nothing could make it any better.
We will be recommending to anyone we know thinking of going to the Bath area. Lovely break.Thank you Mandy and Keith | Potato Shed Double Room | September 2022

The Potato Shed Double Room…..

The Potato Shed Double Room was very comfortable and clean. Well equipped for our stay. Fresh flowers were a lovely touch as was milk and water in our fridge on arrival. The grounds were lovely, dog walking field was a bonus for our guide dog. Sharon | The Potato Shed | Sept 2022

One thing we liked most……

One thing we liked most about the Garden Lodge is that it really was like home from home. Everything we needed was available including the all important iron to quickly run over our wedding attire.

We really can’t think of anything that would have made our stay any better – it was perfect. The views are beautiful, watching and hearing all the wildlife, listening to the owls as we sat out on the terrace in the evening and our favourite part was a daily visit from your adorable dogs.

We have already told our family and friends about Beeches Farmhouse Country Cottages and how lucky we were to find you had a vacancy for us.

Thank you for welcoming us here, our only regret is that we weren’t able to stay longer. Thank you again for your hospitality, we have enjoyed every minute. Sam | Garden Lodge | August 2022

Lovely place and accommodation…..

Lovely place and accommodation. Good wifi which kept the kids happy. We had great fun in the free games room on site. Definitely recommend. Gary | Cow Byre 2 | August 2022

The Cottages are beautiful……

The Cottages are beautiful, hosts are fabulous, surroundings peaceful and picturesque.
The accommodation was clean and tidy and ideal for self catering.
Lovely large bathroom, and family sitting room.
Upper bedroom had amazing views and plenty of room.
We enjoyed family time in the games room also.
Plenty of areas to eat outdoors.
We loved our stay and would highly recommend the accommodation to others. Janet | Cow Byre 2 | August 2022

Great time had by all………

We felt it was a lovely setting with good facilities especially the games room for the kids. They loved it and it was a good room to keep out of the extreme heat at the time. The Cottages were well set up and the Owners were friendly and extremely helpful. Great time had by all.
Kath and Bill | Cow Byres 1 & 2 Country Cottages | August 2022

Lovely, peaceful place to stay……

We really loved our stay at Pig Wig Cottage. It had everything we needed. Nigel was welcoming and friendly. We were visiting a number of places locally and it was ideally situated for this. The cottage was towards the back of the property so felt private. My boys loved the games room, it kept them entertained in the evenings. Would love to return in the future. Nicola | PigWig Cottage | July 2022

Very good,,,,

Stayed in one of the two bedroom cottages, four adults and all had plenty of room. Bedrooms were a decent size along with the bathroom. There was a dinning table that would seat six quite easily and two sofas to sit on. Nice space outside looking over the field with table and chairs with a reasonable sized BBQ.
Place was clean and well designed as though someone had taken care of the way it looked.
Well equipped for crockery and cooking utensils.
In a good location with plenty of places to visit locally.
Would recommend this venue and would return if we were in the area again. Ian | Cow Byre 2 | June 2022

‘It was absolutely perfect…’

We stayed at Cow Byre cottages 1 and 2 as a group of 10 friends for a long weekend. It was absolutely perfect – the location’s great (a 25 min walk into Bradford on Avon, partly across fields), and Nigel and Pauline are very friendly and helpful – we were running late and Nigel even unpacked our big food delivery! Beth | Cow Byres 1&2| June 2022

The cottages were great for a group gathering, and we really enjoyed using the barbecue outside and sitting in the sunny patio, and the living room/kitchens are really spacious, which was ideal for us as a big group.

If you’re looking for somewhere to stay near Bradford on Avon, I can’t recommend staying here highly enough!

…the accommodation was fantastic….

We stayed in the Pig Wig cottage and the accommodation was fantastic for a holiday in the countryside but with all your city creature comforts. The decor was lovely (we loved all the pig paraphernalia!) And they provided a pack of fox’s biscuits, a bottle of prosecco, tea, coffee, sugar, milk and eggs. The view of the field and ponies was absolutely magical and we really enjoyed the chickens, ducks and guinea fowl (the noise not so much but it’s the countryside!) Roaming around the farmyard. The site was very dog friendly with dog bins provided, walking fields and a decent field to take the dog out in for toilet trips. Dogs must be on the lead at all times around the farmyard animals but that wasn’t a problem for us. Natalie | PigWig | May 2022

‘our Room Was Very Cosy.’

Our room was very cosy. It had everything we needed for a short stay. The shower room is big and was always warm. They have some lovely animals on the farm. The games room is great! There’s lots of family games to play. We received a lovely warm welcome from the hosts. They helped us with an early check-in and were contactable throughout our stay. It’s a great location to explore Bradford on Avon and Bath. We would definitely stay here again. Lucy | Old Dairy | May 2022

Wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

We had both of the cow byre cottages to accommodate a party of ten and it was fantastic! Great location, wonderful property with the rustic charm of an active small holding and Nigel was really informative and helpful. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay again. Jonathan | Cow Byres 1&2 | April 2022